Welcome
to
Department of Mathematics-Informatics
Faculty of Applied Sciences * University Politehnica of Bucharest

Romanian  

Link to the Faculty of Applied Sciences official webpage




Academic staff: Professors: 5, Associate professors: 4, Senior lecturers: 16, Assistants: 9; secretarial staff: 1

Prof.dr. Postolache Mihai - Director of Department Mathematics-Informatics
mihai@mathem.pub.ro 
Prof. dr. Olteanu Octav
olteanuoctav@yahoo.ie
Prof. dr. Halanay Andrei
halanay@mathem.pub.ro 
Prof.dr. Balan Vladimir
vbalan@mathem.pub.ro
Prof.dr. Pitea Ariana
apitea@mathem.pub.ro
arianapitea@yahoo.com
Conf.dr. Corbu Sergiu
s_corbu@yahoo.com
Conf.dr. Sebe Gabriela
igsebe@yahoo.com
Conf.dr. Catana Viorel
catana_viorel@yahoo.co.uk
Conf.dr. Dunca Adrian
adunca@mathem.pub.ro
Lect.dr. Bodnariu Mircea
m.bodnariu@gmail.com
Lect.dr. Morariu Liana
morariu@mathem.pub.ro
Lect.dr. Bontas Silvia
sbontas@xnet.ro
Lect.dr. Dumitrescu Cristian
cris@mathem.pub.ro
Lect.dr. Vasilache Tiberiu
tibi_v@yahoo.com
Lect.dr. Doroftei Mona
mdoroftei@kepler-rominfo.com
Lect.dr. Petrosanu Dana
danap@mathem.pub.ro 
Lect.dr. Cristescu Aurel
relu_cristescu@yahoo.com 
Lect.dr. Pasarescu Angela
ampasar@mathem.pub.ro 
Lect.dr. Moldoveanu Gilda
programcalculator13@yahoo.com
Lect.dr. Pirvan Monica
monicapirvan@yahoo.com
Lect.dr. Costache Simona-Violeta
simona_costache2003@yahoo.com
Lect.dr. Matei Laura Gabriela
mateiglaura@yahoo.com
Lect.dr. Olteanu Anda Georgiana
olteanuandageorgiana@gmail.com
Lect.dr. Ionescu Cristiana
cristianaionescu58@yahoo.com
Lect.dr. Marica Aurora
mauramihaela@yahoo.com
Asist.dr. Bejenaru Andreea
bejenaru.andreea@yahoo.com
Asist.dr. Costea Nicusor
nicusor.costea@mathem.pub.ro
Asist.dr. Cazacu Cristian
cristicazacu2008@yahoo.com
Asist.dr. Dinu Simona
simogrigo@yahoo.com
Asist.dr. Ionita George
georgeionutionita@yahoo.com
Asist.dr. Petrescu Lavinia
lavinialaura@yahoo.com
Asist.dr. Stancu-Dumitru Denisa
denisa.stancu@mathem.pub.ro
Asist.drd. Constantinescu Madalina
mada@mathem.pub.ro
Asist.drd. Paun Laura
laura.paun@mathem.pub.ro


Senior Affiliated Professors


Prof. emeritus dr. Udriste Constantin
udriste@mathem.pub.ro 
Prof.dr. Prepelita Valeriu
valeriu.prepelita@upb.ro 
Prof.dr. Tarcolea Constantin
constantin_tarcolea@yahoo.com
Prof.dr. Tevy Ionel
tevy@mathem.pub.ro 
Prof.dr. Martin Olga
omartin_ro@yahoo.com
Conf.dr. Caslaru Cornel
cornelcaslaru@yahoo.com
Conf.dr. Cioara Ecaterina
cioara@mathem.pub.ro 
Conf.dr. Branzanescu Ligia
vasile.brinzanescu@imar.ro
Conf.dr. Dogaru Oltin
oltin.horia@yahoo.com
Conf.dr. Zlatescu Anca
anca.zlatescu@upb.ro
Conf.dr. Dumitru Petre
petre.dumitru@gmail.com


Research fields 
in Department Mathematics-Informatics

Differential Geometry, Differential Equations and PDEs, Optimization on Differential Manifolds, Control Systems; Integral Geometry, Probability Theory, Functional Analysis, Optimal Control, Mechanics, Operator Theory, Real Functions; Mathematical Logic and Algebra, Algebraic Topology, Statistics.


Conferences and Workshops
organized by Department Mathematics-Informatics



Partners for research programs 
of 
Department Mathematics-Informatics

 


Ph.D. Advisor
Prof.Dr. Constantin Udriste
field: Mathematics

Ph.Ds:

Ph.D. Students:

Ph.D. Advisor
Prof.Dr. Andrei Halanay
field: Mathematics

Ph.D. Students:


 


Address: Department Mathematics-Informatics, University POLITEHNICA of Bucharest
Splaiul Independentei 313, Room R-412, RO-060042, Bucharest, Romania,
Tel.: (+40)-21-4029489,  Fax: (+40)-21-3181011,  e-mail: vbalan@mathem.pub.ro
Last update: 18 July 2016.